NEBOSH National Construction Certificate

NEBOSH Diplomas 

NEBOSH Certificates 

NEBOSH Awards 

NVQ Health & Safety 

IOSH Certificates 

IEMA Certificates 

CIEH Awards 

CQI Certificate 

Institute of Acoustics 

CITB Site Safety Plus 

CCNSG Safety Passports 

ISO 9001 14001 & 18001 

Online Short Courses 

RRC Certified Courses 

NEBOSH National Construction Certificate

NEBOSH National Certificate in Construction Safety and Health

has been designed to provide individuals making day-to-day decisions in construction work with the knowledge they need to ensure that the health and safety implications of their decisions are properly taken into account.  It is suitable for:
  • Managers, supervisors and CDM co-ordinators within the construction industry.
  • Those who manage contractors.
  • Those who work in industries where temporary workplaces are a feature, e.g. utilities, broadcasting, etc.

The NEBOSH Construction Certificate is widely respected by employers and meets the requirements for Technician Membership of IOSH (Tech IOSH) and Associate Membership of IIRSM (AIIRSM).


NEBOSH National Construction Certificate

is made up of three units:
  • Unit NGC1: Management of International Health and Safety

    • Foundations in Health and Safety
    • Health and Safety Management Systems - Policy
    • Health and Safety Management Systems - Organising
    • Health and Safety Management Systems - Planning
    • Health and Safety Management Systems - Measuring, Audit and Review

    Assessed by a 2 hour written exam

  • Unit NCC1: Managing and Controlling Hazards in International Construction Activities

    • Construction Law and Management
    • Construction Site - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Vehicle and Plant Movement - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Musculoskeletal Handling - Hazards and Control
    • Work Equipment - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Electrical Safety
    • Fire Safety
    • Chemical and Biological Health - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Physical and Psychological Health - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Working at Height - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Excavation Work and Confined Spaces - Hazards and Risk Control
    • Demolition and Deconstruction - Hazards and Risk Control

    Assessed by a 2 hour written exam

  • Unit NCC2: Construction Health and Safety Practical Application

    Assessed by a 2 hour practical assessment, undertaken in your workplace

To achieve the NEBOSH National Construction Certificate you must complete all 3 units within 5 years.

If you have been awarded the NEBOSH National General Certificate or NEBOSH National Fire Certificate in the last 5 years you will be exempt from Unit NGC1 and can simply 'top up' by completing Unit NCC1 and the practical assessment (Unit NCC2).


Units NGC1 and NCC1 or the NEBOSH Construction Certificate are each assessed by one two-hour written examination. Unit NCC2 is assessed by a two-hour practical assessment carried out at a construction site.

  • Over 150 exam venue worldwide
  • UK Exam Venues; London, Birmingham, Chorley, Glasgow, Newcastle
  • Exams held March, June, September and December each year
Book Now
Call Now
  • Direct Line +44 208 944 3100
  • UK Freephone 0800 756 9410
  • Skype rrctraining
Email Us
Contact Us
Submit Your Enquiry
Quick Links
RRC Offices/Partners
Cookies on the RRC website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you fullest experience on our website and to enable online purchasing and participation in our courses. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the RRC website. However, if you would like to, you can find out more about our use of cookies at any time.